Orlando Swarm

Tony Romo ready for Full Season – April 22, 2016
Orlando Swarm QB Tony Romo (collarbone) tweeted that he’ll be ready for a full offseason after having surgery on his collarbone March 8. The Swarm start their organized team activities at the end of May. Romo has broken his collarbone three times since 2010, and he’s had three surgeries since 2013. Romo should be ready in plenty of time after his surgery in early March. A fully healthy Romo will go a long way in improving Orlando’s offense, but can the 35-year-old injury-prone QB stay healthy for a full season? He hasn’t played a full 16 games since 2012. Because of his injury concerns, Orlando may be better off playing it safe and saving him as a backup.



Report: Josh Gordon’s sense of entitlement worried Swarm – June 26, 2013
Fighting entitlement is why Swarm Owner Matt Ricklefs and others have been guarded with their praise for Josh Gordon and others. The Swarm did fear something such as a failed drug test could happen to Gordon, who was being celebrated in town for catching five touchdown passes as if he were the second coming of Terrell Owens or at least Issac Bruce. As one Swarm operative mentioned to me, both Kenny Britt (suspended for taking money from an agent) and Gordon (flunked three drug tests) didn’t play their final seasons in college before being drafted. Then they were given starting XFFL jobs. That’s usually not how it works in the league.



Owner Information:
Team Owner – Matt Ricklefs
Email – mattricklefs2@gmail.com
Phone – (712) 291-6054

Franchise Information:
Orlando Desperados (2003-2011)
Washington Knights (2012-2013)
Orlando Swarm (2013-present)

Franchise Record: 98-90-1
Franchise Percentage: 0.521
2008 XFFL Champions




Team MVPs:                       Season Records:
2003: Priest Holmes                      10-4 (1-1)
2004: Clinton Portis                       5-9 (0-0)
2005: Larry Johnson                      3-11 (0-0)
2006: Tony Romo                           5-8-1 (0-0)
2007: Joseph Addai                        11-3 (0-1)
2008: DeAngelo Williams             13-1 (2-0)
2009: Tony Romo                           4-10 (0-0)
2010: Mike Vick                               5-8 (0-0)
2011: Jimmy Graham                      7-6 (2-1)
2012: Robert Griffin III                  3-10 (0-0)
2013: Dez Bryant                              7-6 (0-1)
2014: Tony Romo                             8-5 (0-1)
2015: Devonta Freeman                  10-3 (1-1)
2016: Delanie Walker                      7-6 (0-1)


Quarterbacks                       Kickers
Tony Romo                                Dan Bailey
Carson Wentz
Joe Flacco

Running Backs                    Defensive Lineman
Mark Ingram                             Jerry Hughes
Tevin Coleman                          Cameron Wake
Thomas Rawls

Wide Receivers                 Linebackers
Dez Bryant                               Chandler Jones
John Brown                             Preston Brown
Doug Baldwin                         Zach Orr
Sterling Shepard
Tavon Austin
Randall Cobb

Tight Ends                         Defensive Backs
Delanie Walker                     Bradley McDougal
Casey Hayward